Tags

, , , , ,

6 And God said, Let there be a firmament in the midst of the waters, and let it divide the waters from the waters. 7 And God made the firmament, and divided the waters which were under the firmament from the waters which were above the firmament: and it was so. 8 And God called the firmament Heaven. And the evening and the morning were the second day.

Dawn Of The EarthThere is much speculation regarding these verses. Suffice it to say that the waters below the firmament is the waters of the earth. The firmament is Heaven as God so called it. The waters above the firmament continue to be a mystery to man as does the extent of the firmament. These things are unknown to man but are known to the Son of Man.

There is much speculation and confusion as to these things. I could speculate and say that the firmament is the expanse of the universe and the waters above the firmament are the boundaries of said universe. And beyond these waters? God’s domain! I’m just a man. There’s no way I could begin to fathom what is within our universe much less what is beyond it.

But let’s examine this a different way. The earth is being referred to as the “waters which were under the firmament”. To use this as a CLUE!, wouldn’t it stand to reason that the waters above the firmament is referring to things of the same nature as the earth? Ergo other planets? All the planets of the universe? Would that not make sense? If the waters under the firmament is earth then the waters above the firmament must be other earth-like objects.

Now, I could be wrong. I’m not claiming to be all knowing. That’s the Lords job. Mine is just speculation until I meet with my Lord and Savior. Upon that day all things will be made clear. Until that day, if the Lord wants me to know something he will let me know or allow me to figure it out.

Please feel free to comment. Everyone has their own mind, thoughts and opinions. Feel free to voice them.

God Bless,
Brother Rand

